Carver Birthplace Association Board Members 2014-2015

The Carver Birthplace Association is pleased to announce the new Executive Board and Board of Directors for the 2014-2015 term.

Chair:                   Dr. Luther Williams,  Chesterfield, MO

Vice Chair:        Mr. Larry James, Neosho, MO

Secretary:          Ms. Denise Jessen, Neosho, MO

Treasurer:          Mr. William Kean,  Joplin, MO

Past Chair:         Ms. Jodie Murray Burns, Bentonville, AR


2014/15 Board of Directors:

Dr. Brad Tyndall, New Castle, CO

Mr. Larry Swift, Neosho, MO

Mr. Gary Stubblefield, Carl Junction, MO

Ms. Cathy Welsh, Joplin, MO

Dr. Eulanda Sanders, Ames, IA

Mr. Charles Nodler, Neosho, MO

 Ms. Melodee Colbert Kean, Joplin, MO

Thank you to all CBA members and CBA Board Members for your dedication to the George Washington Carver Birthplace Association and the George Washington Carver National Monument.  We look forward to another outstanding year.


2014-15 Annual CBA Meeting

Carver Birthplace Association Annual Membership Meeting 

Saturday, November 8, 2014 at the George Washington Carver National Monument
The meeting will be from 10am-12pm in the Multi-Purpose Room at the Monument

Topics of Discussion:
Executive Director’s Report & Update
Board of Directors’ Update
1872 Neosho Colored Schoolhouse Updates
Carver Commemorative Dinner Plans
Where Do We Go From Here
Nominations and Election of New Board Members

Refreshments will be served

*The Board of Directors and Carver Commemorative Dinner Planning Committee will meet directly after the membership meeting

2015 Carver Commemorative Dinner

“Mark your calendars for the 2015 Carver Commemorative Dinner, Saturday, January 3rd, 2015, 6:00 pm in the Farber building at Crowder College in Neosho, MO. For more information or to donate silent auction items that will benefit our 2015-2016 George Washington Carver Scholarship, please call: Executive Director, Ann McCormick
417 325-4151 Ext: 276.”


Prairie Day Flyer 2014Prairie Day Flyer” alt=”Prairie Day Flyer 2014″ width=”1275″ height=”1650″ class=”aligncenter size-full wp-image-827″ />

You are invited to the “Carver Commemorative Dinner” January 3, 2014

George Washington Carver Birthplace Association

Special Invitation


2014 Carver Commemorative Dinner


Featuring Special Guest Speakers


Professor Eulanda A. Sanders

Iowa State University

Ames, IA


Mr. Paxton Williams

Former CBA Director of Outreach

Chicago, IL



          Friday, January 3, 2014                             $15 per perso

Crowder College, Neosho Campus                                         Doors will open at 5:30 pm

  Arnold Farber Building                                                         Dinner will be served at 6:30 pm


RSVP by December 27th    417 438-3351


“Proceeds from the Dinner and Silent Auction”

will benefit the

Annual George Washington Carver Scholarship Program

Sponsored by the Carver Birthplace Association

 Donations are Tax Deductible

2013 Annual Meeting

70th Annual Meeting 
70th Annual meeting of the Carver Birthplace Association
 Saturday, November 2, 2013 
 George Washington Carver National Monument
 The meeting will be held from 9-11 am in the Conference Room at the Monument.

 Topics of Discussion 
    Preview of New George Washington Carver Movie    
Neosho Colored Schoolhouse Updates

    Carver Commemorative Dinner Plans

     Executive Director’s Report & Update   

Board of Directors’ Update 

     Nomination and Election of New Board Members 
Brunch will be served
*The Board of Directors and Carver Commemorative Planning Committee will meet directly after the membership meeting

Tuskegee Airmen Documentary

May 5 & 6    1 p.m. 

The Tuskegee Airmen
In 1941, wtih the world at war, a select group of African Americans made their way to Tuskegee, Alabama, with dreams of becoming the first black fighter pilots in the country.  This documentary explores the story of the Tuskegee Airmen.